Cardinals Win First District Championship in 29 Years

This content is for subscribers only. Log in or sign up for a free trial below.

The South Shelby Cardinals won their first District Basketball Championship in 29 years Friday by defeating Palmyra. Pictured above are (front row, left to right) Landon West, Jayden Baker, Trey Countryman, Zaiden Wood and Case Ratliff. (Back row) Assistant Coach Carl Parman, Draden Black, Assistant Coach Cody Wise, Jaaron Durbin, Mason Pfannenstiel, Cooper Elsen, Preston Elsen, Noah Wilt, Eli Hatcher, Pryce Eagan, Titus Moore, Chance Rainey and Head Coach Kent O’Laughlin. 			Photo by Mark Requet, Shelbina Weekly